Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association Induction 2019

This two day festival has something for everyone! Starting Saturday, August 31 is the parade at 10 am. It will travel down Broadway from Highway 71 and end at the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association Museum Patio. The Parade will feature 2019 Inductees, previous winners of “Iowa Rocks Talent” youth music competition, local arts-focused nonprofits, Veterans Associations members, local musicians, classic cars, and public officials. The Festival includes vendors, artists, musicians, 2019 Inductees, food trucks, and local nonprofits on the Green Space in Arnolds Park. Visitors are invited to walk through and engage in music-focused activities while enjoying live music on a stage from 10 am to 4 pm. Four workshops – “So I’m In A Band”, “Recording On Your Own”, “Guitar Beginning Techniques”, and “Improving Your Performance” – will offer young musicians learning opportunities from 11 am to 12 pm. “Iowa Rocks Talent Finals”, the Association’s statewide youth music competition, will start at 1 pm in the Roof Garden Ballroom. The After Party starting at 3:30 pm will include an awards ceremony, live performances, an ice cream bar, and a musician jam. The Inductee Meet & Greet starting at 5:30 pm at the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association’s Museum will have heavy hors d’oeuvre and a cash bar. The public and the press are invited to meet the 2019 Inductees, take picture, get autographs, and learn more about them.

On Sunday, September 1, a Membership Meeting will take place at 11 am at the Pavilion in Arnolds Park. The Induction Ceremony will take place starting at 2 pm at the Sami Center in Spirit Lake. It will honor all 2019 Inductees. The Induction Concert will take place at the Roof Garden Ballroom starting at 6:30 pm and feature performances by Flipside, Litterer Band, Pena Brothers Band, Shymen, The Jacks, The Ravons, and two All-Star Bands featuring Jill Miller, Willis David Hoover, Maurice Walker-Jules, Merle Pithan, Steve Samuelson, Johnnie Walker, Nick Kneedler, Becky Thoreson, Mark Williams, and Dan Sullivan.


August 31, 2019 10:00 am
10:00 am — 7:30 pm (9h 30′)

Iowa Rock’n Roll Music Association